lohayourself.blogg.se

Pyusb get file path
Pyusb get file path











pyusb get file path pyusb get file path

#Pyusb get file path how to#

I'm not sure how to get it to see the backend and google isn't really helping me that much.Ģ) I'm looking to receive information from a thermometer that plugs in through USB (Fluke 568 IR thermometer) and was hoping that I could get the reading through some pyUSB interface. > 856 raise ValueError('No backend available') Users/matthewbray/Library/Enthought/Canopy_64bit/User/lib/python2.7/site-packages/usb/core.pyc in find(find_all, backend, custom_match, **args) ValueError Traceback (most recent call last) python pyusb.3 answers Top answer: There are several more fields available in the device objects (in your code these are named. In either case I'm receiving this error: In : import usb.core How do I get these informations is it a query to the USB device using pyUSB or is it a query to sys Thanks for any help.

pyusb get file path

Out of frustration I also did sudo port install libusb as well. If you need support, you can subscribe to the mailing list. The best way to start with PyUSB is through the PyUSB tutorial, and API reference can be found in the doc strings. configure & make & sudo make install and I have checked that the library is in my /usr/local/lib and that my LD_LIBRARY_PATH is looking there. PyUSB should work fine on any platform running Python > 3.6, ctypes and at least one of the builtin backends.

One is an error that I'm receiving and one is a question in general about the capabilities of PyUSB.ġ) So I've installed libusb from the tar file by just doing. Hi guys Playing around a bit more, i have a weird exception, which, with my basic python knowledge, is a language problem, and now a usb problem when i call Device.iskerneldriveractive(Interface) I get the following stack trace: intf: < object at 0x213d750> Traceback (most recent call last): File './usbTest3.py', line 32.











Pyusb get file path